«  »

Original Series
Gallery Index


Out of the 190 titles in the original Hardy Boys Mystery series (published in the US from 1927 to 2005), 89 stories were issued in the UK between 1950 and 1992. All but two of the novels were released by Collins and their derivative imprints; therefore these pages are, by default, organised using that particular numbering system. However, to facilitate browsing for individuals who may only be familiar with the US progression, it is possible to switch between the two systems using the buttons below.

uk UK Collins Order us US Order

Harold Hill only titles:

HH 2. The House On The Cliff
HH 14. The Hidden Harbour Mystery

Collins titles:

1. The Mystery of the Aztec Warrior
2. The Arctic Patrol Mystery
3. The Haunted Fort
4. Mystery of the Whale Tattoo
5. The Disappearing Floor
6. Mystery of the Desert Giant
7. The Melted Coins
8. The Mystery of the Spiral Bridge
9. The Clue of the Screeching Owl
10. While The Clock Ticked
11. The Twisted Claw
12. The Wailing Siren Mystery
13. The Secret of The Caves
14. The Secret of Pirates’ Hill
15. The Flickering Torch Mystery
16. The Secret of The Old Mill
17. The Shore Road Mystery
18. The Great Airport Mystery
19. The Sign of The Crooked Arrow
20. The Clue In The Embers
21. What Happened At Midnight
22. The Sinister Sign Post
23. Footprints Under The Window
24. The Crisscross Shadow
25. Hunting For Hidden Gold
26. The Mystery of Cabin Island
27. The Mark On The Door
28. The Yellow Feather Mystery
29. The Hooded Hawk Mystery
30. The Secret Agent On Flight 101
31. The Tower Treasure
32. The Missing Chums
33. The Viking Symbol Mystery
34. The Mystery of the Chinese Junk
35. The Mystery At Devil's Paw
36. The Ghost At Skeleton Rock
37. The Clue of The Broken Blade
38. The Secret of Wildcat Swamp
39. The Phantom Freighter
40. The Secret of Skull Mountain
41. The Mysterious Caravan
42. Danger On Vampire Trail
43. The Bombay Boomerang
44. The Masked Monkey
45. The Shattered Helmet
46. The Clue of The Hissing Serpent
47. The Jungle Pyramid
48. The Firebird Rocket
49. A Figure In Hiding
50. The Secret Warning
51. The Mystery of the Flying Express
52. The Short-Wave Mystery
53. The Secret Panel
54. The Secret of The Lost Tunnel
55. The Witchmaster's Key
56. The Sting of The Scorpion
57. Night of The Werewolf
58. The Mystery of the Samurai Sword
59. The Pentagon Spy
60. The Apeman's Secret
61. The Mummy Case
62. The Mystery of Smugglers’ Cove
63. The Stone Idol
64. The Vanishing Thieves
65. The Outlaw's Silver
66. The Submarine Caper
67. The Four-Headed Dragon
68. The Infinity Clue
69. Track of The Zombie
70. The Voodoo Plot
71. The Billion Dollar Ransom
72. The Tic-Tac-Terror
73. Trapped At Sea
74. Game Plan For Disaster
75. The Crimson Flame
76. Cave-In
77. Sky Sabotage
78. The Roaring River Mystery
79. The Demon's Den
80. The Blackwing Puzzle
81. The Swamp Monster
82. Revenge of the Desert Phantom
83. The Skyfire Puzzle
84. The Mystery of the Silver Star
85. Programme For Destruction
86. The Sky Blue Frame
87. Danger On The Diamond

Note: US #88 Tricky Business was not published in the UK (unlike US #89 and US #90); consequently, this title does not have a dedicated gallery page.

A Preddle / Regan Production (Copyright © 2004-2022)